Dusting off old domains

Hording is something I’m pretty good at and if you saw my domain collection you’d definitely agree! I’m taking some time out over the next couple of weeks to go back through my domains and see if there is anything worth salvaging.

I find that one of the most frustrating things about being in online marketing is that there are so many potential opportunities out there . . . But so little time to get stuck into them. I’ve lost track of the number of mini business plans I’ve jotted down over the last few years (although I still have them all filed away safe and sound ;)).

So here’s what I’ve found so far, and here’s what I’m gonna do with them:

Shopping domain:
Finally going to get this shopping service off the ground. Spent about 3 months on it back end of 2007, did a fair bit of traffic and cash but then I got sucked into a new full time role. Domain is nicely aged with some good back-links. Reckon I’ll be ranking on ‘shopping’ within 12 months – I’ll keep you posted 😉

Property domain:
OK, so the bottom has well and truly dropped out of the property market, but I reckon it’s the perfect time to get my luxury property site up and running. New builds only I think!

Social Network:
I had this rediculous idea about a new social networking site. I went right through the business plan and almost started looking for finance. I still think it’s a goer for a specific niche. I think I’ll start small with this one and see how it goes. I love the domain on this one.

Pretty good for a quick dusting. I’ve already got a new design on the shopping site and got someone lined up for content on the property domain. Let’s see if I’m re-dusting this time next year.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

