A starting point for web analytics

A starting point for web analytics

Every time Google Reader pings me with Avinash Kaushik’s RSS feed I feel a sense of extreme excitement and severe self loathing . . . Why is this you ask? Well, because it reminds me how much more I need to learn about web analytics, and how I really must spend more time with Google Analytics!

Anyway, I just got pinged with this web analytics post and just had to share it with you guys. Avinash has very kindly put a 9 step web analytics starting post together for those of us who needed a kick up the bum.

It’s not often I’ll tell you to leave one of my own pages, but in this instance you really should go check out this Web Analytics post for info on:

  • Benchmarking
  • Internal site search
  • Organic traffic
  • Landing page optimisation
  • Goals
  • Ecommerce web analytics
  • Bounce rates
  • Custom reports
  • Segmentation

Avinash . . . Take it from me . . .I’ll be doing all this in 2009!

2 Comments

  1. Posted January 6, 2009 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    Your post made me smile. You are too kind. Thank you.

    -Avinash.
    PS: I never ever want to make anyone get the feeling of “self loathing” but I think you mean that with love. : )

  2. strategicseo
    Posted January 6, 2009 at 8:03 pm | Permalink

    Lol. I meant it with love!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

